Terrible ECNL Teams/Clubs

Highlander

SILVER ELITE
OK, I'm new to ECNL. I was looking over the SoCal ECNL standings...some teams/clubs are getting CRUSHED! I thought ECNL was about the best. From what I can tell without promotion/relegation its just a league built to make the top clubs look good while they feast on some crapy teams/clubs. I know for a fact there are teams that are better than some of those bottom dwellers in ECNL. They need to stop protecting clubs with the golden hand shake of guaranteed ECNL status. Lot's of good clubs/teams that can give the current ECNL teams better competition. Why can't we come up with a system that makes sense for the players/teams/clubs/parents?

I have to wonder why anyone would want to play for Nevada/Arizona ECNL teams. Why would you spend all that money and time to get CRUSHED! I saw some teams with a -40+ goal differential...consistently those teams come from NV/AZ...mix in a couple CA clubs here and there. So crazy.

Those AZ/NV clubs are likely made up of the best players in those states that CAN AFFORD to play ECNL. Not cheap to travel for 1/2 of your games. Not cheap to play at that level.
Both of those states probably have some fantastic players that can't afford the time and expense of playing at that level.
Maybe you can afford it- but you have a job that requires you to work weekends. That's not gonna work because you want to see your kid play.