SoCal Elite - exit stage left

Sometimes fiction is born in truth. I know the full story, but it isn't that interesting anymore. I'll only leave this teaser out there:

Legends Temecula Valley and Albion Temecula merged to create Empire Surf just a few short months ago. There was a much deeper reason for this frantic and rushed merger. The merger made a laughing stock of both the old local Legends FC franchise, the old Hawks (which made up 75% of Legends TV), and Albion Temecula. Who was the main antagonist forcing this useless merger? What happened locally to drive this merger?

SoCal Elite is kicked out of SOCAL for a variety of reasons - none of those mentioned alone would warrant this expulsion. What else was there? The fact that SoCal Elite lost their 501c3 status? Not really. There was another issue, and this one was directly involving the same antagonist who forced the merger of the small and fading Temecula Valley clubs.

There. That's all for now. And, I am a journalist - not a gossiper. I only offer whispers when I can back them up.

I would like to hear more on this if you care to share Action Jackson. What is the other issue? I am local in Temecula and don’t really get why the merger.

Sporting California and Eagles are both in Ventura, Coast (at least they were fall season). So the SoCal League rules wouldn't apply to them. TFA seems to be the affiliates....don't know about them.
The Eagles teams in those age groups didn't play in SoCal this season. They don't have to follow SoCal rules.

Legends didnt really provide enough to the Temecula teams to be competitive. No big name league access for the olders. When the hawks joined Legends, Murrieta Soccer Academy was still a Surf affiliate.