SCSDL Tiers

labanLB

BRONZE
Good Morning All! I'm a bit of a newb in the whole soccer scene. I have a quick question for all the experienced parents out there. I tried to do a search on the subject but nothing came up.

Does Tier 2 of SCSDL have little significance in the "soccer world"? Who determines if a team moves up and down in Tiers?

Thanks in advance to those who answer!

Good Morning All! I'm a bit of a newb in the whole soccer scene. I have a quick question for all the experienced parents out there. I tried to do a search on the subject but nothing came up.

Does Tier 2 of SCSDL have little significance in the "soccer world"? Who determines if a team moves up and down in Tiers?

Thanks in advance to those who answer!

Your club's DOC (director of coaching) determines flight placement for each team.

If your player is male - generally, no not really, most of the SoCal soccer elitists and high strung parents would say the significant teams are those that are in DA or in the upper halves of Flight 1. For females it's the ECNL teams and starting next year, DA ...

However, to beat the familiar drum, just concentrate on your player, with hard work, the right attitude, proper club/team, and coach(s) your player can move through the levels. Mine has gone from Flight 3 to being recruited by DA - whatever you do don't be swayed so much to sticking to one team to win trophies especially at U12/13 and below.

Your club's DOC (director of coaching) determines flight placement for each team.

If your player is male - generally, no not really, most of the SoCal soccer elitists and high strung parents would say the significant teams are those that are in DA or in the upper halves of Flight 1. For females it's the ECNL teams and starting next year, DA ...