Passback -- or not???

Discussion in 'C'mon Ref!' started by espola, Feb 3, 2017.

  1. Kicknit22

    Kicknit22 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +400 / 13
    As I clarified earlier in this argument, I am referring ONLY to an intentional pass (from the foot) of a field player to thier own goalie, as being an infraction. I know heading is okay. I did NOT know using chest, knee or thigh was okay.
     
  2. Just a Parent

    Just a Parent Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +59 / 1
    It's not a rule.
     
  3. Just a Parent

    Just a Parent Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +59 / 1
    Oh, but it does. You are yet to learn the law.
     
  4. Just a Parent

    Just a Parent Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +59 / 1
    Or thigh, or knee or shin.
     
  5. Just a Parent

    Just a Parent Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +59 / 1
    Of course you are.
     
  6. Just a Parent

    Just a Parent Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +59 / 1
    Your cohort knows I know the man.

    By the way have you learnt it yet? He dumbed it down pretty well so it should be easy to understand it.

    Or may be not for everyone . . .
     
  7. Kicknit22

    Kicknit22 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +400 / 13
    You are such a douche! You're arguing semantics. Most understand, with the acception of you.
     
  8. Kicknit22

    Kicknit22 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +400 / 13
    Doesn't change the fact that the link doesn't support your statements. Good friend? Laughable. I doubt someone like you has friends.
     
  9. Just a Parent

    Just a Parent Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +59 / 1
    Try again. In English this time.
     
  10. Just a Parent

    Just a Parent Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +59 / 1
    As I said, not for everyone . . .
     
  11. Gimpyhip

    Gimpyhip New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    So the semantics issue is that you keep referring to it as a rule (law) against an intentional pass but it is not. It is very specific that it is a deliberate kick and a pass has nothing to do with it. That is why the other parts of the body are generally okay as using them is not kicking.
     
  12. rainbow_unicorn

    rainbow_unicorn Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +115 / 5
    Just reading the initial question and sounds like it was a deliberate pass to the keeper. If player passing was past midfield and was just trying to pass to another defender behind him then how the heck did it roll 60 yards all the way back?? Sounds like refs got it right.
     

Share This Page