Low on cash but high on soccer

Tank

BRONZE
My son (born 2004) is playing club at the bronze level, playing about 85% of the time. He has really gotten into it and wants to move up to the next tier. He’s only been playing soccer for about two years so he definitely has room to grow. In addition to club he practices on his own at least 3 days a week but wants private lessons because he can see how other kids who have them really benefit from the extra attention. I can’t afford that, so I’m trying to problem solve.
I have seen Facebook posts about low club dues for certain small clubs. Is this real? Seems odd to me.
Is the ayso extra program a good option?
Should I keep him out of club next year and have him just do private lessons and pick up soccer games or ayso?
I know he has the work ethic but don’t think he’s developed enough for a scholarship to a well known club.
Please keep in mind that I’m new to all of this and just trying to support my kid as best I can. Thanks in advance!

My son (born 2004) is playing club at the bronze level, playing about 85% of the time. He has really gotten into it and wants to move up to the next tier. He’s only been playing soccer for about two years so he definitely has room to grow. In addition to club he practices on his own at least 3 days a week but wants private lessons because he can see how other kids who have them really benefit from the extra attention. I can’t afford that, so I’m trying to problem solve.
I have seen Facebook posts about low club dues for certain small clubs. Is this real? Seems odd to me.
Should I keep him out of club next year and have him just do private lessons and pick up soccer games or ayso?
I know he has the work ethic but don’t think he’s developed enough for a scholarship to a well known club.
Please keep in mind that I’m new to all of this and just trying to support my kid as best I can. Thanks in advance!